The highly anticipated sequel to 2015’s smash hit (pun slightly intended) Mortal Kombat X, is finally here.  Mortal Kombat 11 follows the events of its predecessor, and introduces a time-bending narrative that brings together iconic characters from different Mortal Kombat eras, along with various franchise-first fighters, culminating in the ultimate generational clash as current characters collide with their past selves.

To commemorate its release, Warner Bros. Interactive Entertainment and NetherRealm Studios released the official Mortal Kombat 11 Launch Trailer. Whereas previous trailers were criticized for their music selection, this time around it is set to a remix created by international DJ, Dimitri Vegas and 2WEI, of the song “Techno Syndrome,” an iconic, cultural staple of the Mortal Kombat franchise since 1995. Experience it here:

Mortal Kombat 11 also debuts the innovative Custom Character Variation System, which offers nearly infinite customization options for players, providing a deeper and more personalized experience than ever before. With numerous modes, challenges and rewards, the game is jam-packed with content. The longer you play, the more you’ll be able experience the crushing gameplay, new features and immersive story. Not only that, but the roster is incredible:

  • Jacqui Briggs
  • Cetrion
  • Kano
  • Geras
  • Frost
  • D’Vorah
  • Baraka
  • Cassie Cage
  • Kung Lao
  • Kotal Kahn
  • Erron Black
  • Liu Kang
  • Scorpion
  • Sub Zero
  • Raiden
  • Kollector
  • Kabal
  • Jade
  • Skarlet
  • Sonya
  • Johnny Cage
  • Shao Khan
  • Noob Saibot

With more to come by means of DLC. Are you getting MK11? If so, tell us what you think of the game.